24.02.2022

Today Russia declared war on Ukraine. It's all rather stupid and it makes me angry. It's a loss of life and pointless. On the news I saw a woman distraught, how many more people will end up like that?

Russia is big enough already. Perhaps Putin is compensating for something.

---

Oh well. I have my fictional characters, everything is fine. I wonder why people become so dependent on fictional characters. I think for me it's because I relate to them so much. (This is probably cringy, but I'm anonymous so I suppose it doesn't matter). Especially my current obsession, who I won't name because I'm paranoid. I like shipping characters too, especially the combination of a depressed character and a happy character that fixes them, as stereotypical and often badly written as it may be. I think it's probably a fantasy, and I can't fantasise about my actual self in a relationship because I can't view anyone as ever wanting me in a romantic sense, so I might as well just self insert into a fictional character...

It's rather sad.

But god, is there some cute fanart.

---

I'm writing this while I procrastinate schoolwork. It'll make me more stressed in the end but I'm doing it anyway. I don't know why and I'm angry at myself. I don't enjoy the coursework. I regret picking the subjects that I chose. The other topics I am finding it hard to focus on too. Perhaps if I write about it here I will give myself the motivation to actually pay attention, but it doesn't help that I get good grades without really trying. I will also write and publish the next chapter of my fanfiction to A03. Another procrastination method, perhaps...

---

Nothing exciting happened in my life today. I have't done my work, as per usual. There's too much of it, and I'd rather just sleep.

---

I watched a youtube video about radiation. It's scary what it can do to the human body and also very interesting.

---

There's nothing else noteworthy, so I'll end this entry here. I hope my future self doesn't find this too painful (read: cringeworthy) to read in the future. Apologies...